Congratulations, AWC Teachers of the Year!


The Professional Development Committee and the Center for Teaching Effectiveness (CTE) have announced the AWC Teachers of the Year for 2016-2017 – Douglas Pearson, Adjunct Instructor of Business, and Reetika Dhawan, Prof. of Mathematics. Pearson and Dhawan were presented as Teachers of Excellence at the Teacher of the Year Kick-Off Dinner on March 6, hosted at the AWC Schoening Conference Center. The next Teacher of the Year Event will be the 30th Annual Teacher of the Year Banquet on April 25 at the Yuma Civic Center in celebration of teaching and learning in Yuma County. Tickets for the banquet are $25 and can be purchased through the CTE.


Share this article